Posted: Mon 25 Jun, 2018, 16:29
Cycling the West Highland Way in a single day, going north from Milngavie to Fort William.
Posted: Mon 11 Jun, 2018, 18:24
Some routine maintenance after a bike ride around Arran revealed a rather bigger problem than I suspected with my seatpost.
Posted: Sun 22 Apr, 2018, 09:28
Cycling coast to coast for 134 miles across Scotland with my two sons in our first ever long-distance bike ride together on the John Muir Way. The terrain is a mixture of single track, disused railway, coastal walkways, canal tow paths and winding urban routes through villages and our capital Edinburgh. The diversity of terrain, landscape and scenery makes for an amazing ride.
Posted: Fri 18 Aug, 2017, 08:44
My 1600km journey through France on the 2017 French Divide with 100 other riders, starting at Dunkirk and aiming to finish in the Basque country.
Posted: Tue 04 Jul, 2017, 09:56
With a rebuilt bike, a full day free at the weekend and a multi-day event coming up, I needed to do a long training ride from my home in Glasgow. This was the ride. 80 miles in total.
Posted: Tue 13 Jun, 2017, 11:21
Is there anything more annoying than a clicky or skipping rear derailleur? No, I don't think so.
Posted: Wed 03 May, 2017, 11:32
A relentless self-supported mountain bike event through some of the most remote parts of the Cairngorms.
Posted: Wed 24 Aug, 2016, 09:03
An unexpectedly gruelling bikepacking adventure going North to South on the Hebridean Way. 225 miles in total. In two and half days. In bad weather. Carrying all my kit to wild camp. Against the prevailing winds. And against the clock to catch the ferry home.
Posted: Wed 03 Aug, 2016, 18:32
Journal of an amazing bike ride up to Sampzon and on to Vallon in the Ardeche region of France.
Posted: Wed 27 Jul, 2016, 16:32
Preparations for my first attempt at an MTB mini-adventure covering 180 miles of the Hebridean Way over 3 days. Not so mini actually... that is a major adventure for me!