Latest
A relentless self-supported mountain bike event through some of the most remote parts of Cairngorms.
Posted Wed 03 May, 2017, 11:32
A last minute decision to take my digitial SLR with me on the trip which was extra weight I really didn't need. But I'm glad I took it and have these photos to remember this incredible adventure.
Posted Tue 02 May, 2017, 15:39
VIM Fireplace - a vim plugin for Clojure development. Getting it working on Git Bash was not easy, but worth it.
Posted Fri 24 Mar, 2017, 10:03
Escape the fogginess and uncertainty of a cloud solution and host your own site at home. A recent convergence of technologies has made this obvious solution both simple and desirable.
Posted Thu 02 Mar, 2017, 08:53
A guide to using certbot to create a trusted, valid and free certificate for your website.
Posted Wed 01 Mar, 2017, 17:26
Photos from my everyday life.
Posted Tue 28 Feb, 2017, 13:29
Was hoping to be skiing, but snow was rapidly disappearing. Sledging was just a fun actually.
Posted Mon 27 Feb, 2017, 11:23
Latest photos
I live in Scotland, work as a software developer and enjoy mountain biking (and anything else outdoors). This is my online home where I share photos and blog about stuff that interests me. More here.

I am the author of dio and triki software.

Tags
Notes
@alpkit Hope the new saddle bag serves me as well as the last one did #bikepacking https://www.donaldmcintosh.net/image/IMG-20170524-153532048-web.jpg
Posted Wed 24 May, 2017, 14:58
Thought I would share the pain and pleasure of the Cairngorm Loop https://www.donaldmcintosh.net/bike/cairngormloop Enjoy. #bikepacking
Posted Thu 04 May, 2017, 14:02
Finished the #cairngormloop. Unbelievable route, 180 miles.. way harder than I thought. Took me 48 hours. Having a wee celebration drink.
Posted Mon 01 May, 2017, 11:28